e-mail : Info@BikeJeffco.org


Bike Jeffco, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) bicycle advocacy organization for Jefferson County and surrounding regions.

Our mission is “We facilitate enjoyable, safe, accessible cycling” .  Bike Jeffco was established in 1998 through the leadership of the late Dave Evans to address safety hazards on Deer Creek Canyon Road and reduce cyclist/driver conflicts.  We continue to work on education for both cyclists and motorists to reduce the potential for conflicts, and to encourage responsible behaviors.

We collaborate with many organizations and individuals who support our vision.  Our core missions are to promote:

  • Better infrastructure for cyclists
  • Safe/low stress routes with great signage
  • Community interaction through cycling
  • Bicycle education to influence safer, responsible behavior
  • Expanding cycling as recreation, transportation
  • Expanding e-bike usage and trail/path access
  • Support of legislation that benefits cyclists and pedestrians

Bike Jeffco has a seven-person Board of Directors, but is also comprised of:

  • Cyclists
  • Law enforcement officers
  • County transportation planners
  • Bike shops
  • Cycling clubs
  • Bicycle attorneys
  • Other advocacy groups

Bike Jeffco Board of Directors:

  • Jan Stevenson, Chair
  • Charlie Myers, Vice Chairman
  • Dave Hammond, Treasurer
  • Steve Roe, Secretary
  • Mike Raber, Board Member
  • Peter McNutt, Board Member
  • Teri Vogel, Board Member